Tatch takes out Hillwood Ten

Posted by on Apr 23, 2016 in Updates | 0 comments

         In perfect running conditions on the scenic 10 km Hillwood course, Stalwart Rob Tatchell took out the Fit n Kicking/George Town New Express  Hillwood 10 km Hcp. Rob has been spotted around town recently training in earnest which paid off today overtaking second place getter Paul Gambles and Shaun Smith in third. The fastest male over the distance was Matty Zegveld in 38:09 while the fastest female was Amy Lamprecht in 42:10. In the junior divisions, division 2 was won by Tommy Austin who managed to just overcome a brave Charlotte Rogers by the tight margin of just 2 seconds. followed closely by Eliza Anderson in third. Fastest male and female were Ryan and Bianca Holloway in times of 11:54 and 16:29 respectively over the 2.75 km course. The division 3 race over 1.65 km...

Read More

Ringarooma Ten 2015

Posted by on Nov 8, 2015 in Updates | 0 comments

Fine weather greeted runners for the second instalment of the Ringarooma Ten. The race is held in conjunction with the Ringarooma District School Show which proves to be a great county event year after year and now even more fun with the inclusion of the 10km and 4km running events. Damon Whish-Wilson returned to again claim his second win and overall honours and in the process taking a significant amount of time out of the race record. Amy Lamprecht achieved the same result in the women’s section for the second year running. well done to everyone who participated!   10km Results Place Name Bib No Race Time Total Pace 1 Damon Whish- Wilson 76 37:08.3 3:43/K 2 John Claridge 74 38:23.3 3:50/K 3 Leigh Geale 54 41:13.1 4:07/K 4 Amy Lamprecht 64 41:29.6 4:09/K 5 Sam Heyes 23 42:28.3...

Read More

Paul Loader lands Country Club Ten victory at Hillwood!

Posted by on Sep 19, 2015 in Updates | 0 comments

         The tough undulating hills of Hillwood were not enough to stop Paul Loader claiming the win in the Country Club Ten to hold out a tiring Shaun O’Reagan by several seconds and a fast finishing Matthew Zegfeld in third. The race was held in fine and mild conditions with the field well bunched toward the end of the race. Several of the race favourites found the course a bit too tough and struggled a little in the back half of the race. Fastest times were recorded by Austin O’Byrne in 36:41 and Tracy McHugh in 46:56. Special mention to last years winner Katie Proctor who managed to take 2 minutes from her time in today’s race. Well done to everyone on their performance today. The Division 2 Race was also a close affair with newly...

Read More

Race 25 Hillwood Country Club Ten September 19th 2015

Posted by on Sep 19, 2015 in 2015 | 0 comments

Race 25 Hillwood Country Club 10 km Hcp Division 1 Name Place Race time From 1st Hcp Actual time Pace per km Fastest Male Fastest Female Consistency Points Paul Loader 1 1:11:43 0:00:00 0:26:10 0:45:33 4:33:00 6 30 Shaun O’Regan 2 1:11:50 0:00:07 0:25:40 0:46:10 4:37:00 7 29 Matthew Zegveld 3 1:12:51 0:01:08 0:34:00 0:38:51 3:53:00 3 28 Damon Whish Wilson 4 1:12:57 0:01:14 0:35:20 0:37:37 3:46:00 2 27 Shaun Smith 5 1:13:00 0:01:17 0:21:20 0:51:40 5:10:00 12 26 Austin O’Byrne 6 1:13:21 0:01:38 0:36:40 0:36:41 3:40:00 1 25 Jozina Goedhart 7 1:13:23 0:01:40 0:20:00 0:53:23 5:20:00 5 24 Sarah Bagley 8 1:13:24 0:01:41 0:20:00 0:53:24 5:20:00 6 23 Scott Greaves 9 1:13:33 0:01:50 0:25:20 0:48:13 4:49:00 10 22 Jobe Tai 10 1:13:49 0:02:06 0:21:00 0:52:49 5:17:00 14 21 Anne Davies 11 1:13:55 0:02:12 0:17:00 0:56:55 5:41:00 9 20...

Read More

Matthew claims penultimate race at Blackstone!

Posted by on Sep 13, 2015 in Updates | 0 comments

                          Matty Zegfeld recovered from soreness after his maiden marathon at Ross 6 days earlier to claim the Boxhall Steel 5km Hcp today in a close finish with Lorraine Lee-Archer just several seconds behind in second and Anne Fyfe not too far adrift in third. Matthew has shown good form most of the year and pushing hard in recent weeks for a win. Fastest runners over the challenging course were the ever consistent Austin O’Byrne in a time of 17:41 and Amy Lamprecht in 20:59. The iconic Country Club Ten calcutta was held after the race with over $1000.00 punted into the pool with good many taken for a large number of runners, such is the predicted evenness within the field. Good luck to everyone who has bought...

Read More